Committee & Task Force Chairs

2018 Committee & Task Force Chairs

Advancing Civics Education (ACE)

Hon. Timika Lane
Court of Common Pleas, Trial Division - Criminal
1301 Filbert Street
1216 Criminal Justice Center
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 683-7065
timika.lane@courts.phila.gov

Elvin P. Ross, III
Legis Group LLC
3900 Ford Road
Suite B
Philadelphia, PA 19131
(215) 681-0696
eross@legislawyers.com

Diane Bernoff Sher
Fineman Krekstein & Harris, P.C.
Ten Penn Center
1801 Market Street, Suite 1100
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 893-9300
dsher@finemanlawfirm.com

Appellate Courts

D. Alicia Hickok
Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
One Logan Square
130 N. 18th Street, Suite 2000
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 988-3364
alicia.hickok@dbr.com

Robert M. Palumbos
Duane Morris LLP
30 South 17th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-4196
(215) 979-1111
RMPalumbos@duanemorris.com

Hon. Alice Beck Dubow
Judicial Liaison
Pennsylvania Superior Court
530 Walnut Street
Suite 315
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 560-5801
alice.dubow@pacourts.us

Bench-Bar Conference

Julia Swain
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 299-2794
jswain@foxrothschild.com

Robert W. Zimmerman
One Liberty Place, 52nd Floor
1650 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 575-3898
rzimmerman@smbb.com

Justice Brennan Distinguished Jurist Award

Stephanie Resnick
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 299-2082
sresnick@foxrothschild.com

Charity Run

Eric S. Marzluf
Caesar, Rivise, Bernstein, Cohen & Pokotilow, Ltd.
1635 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 567-2010
esmarzluf@crbcp.com

Manny D. Pokotilow
Caesar, Rivise, Bernstein, Cohen & Pokotilow, Ltd.
1635 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 567-2010, ext 126
mpokotilow@caesar.law

City Policy

David L. Hyman
Kleinbard LLC
One Liberty Place, 46th Floor
1650 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 496-7224
dhyman@kleinbard.com

Charles M. Gibbs
Green, Schafle & Gibbs
2332 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19145
(215) 462-3330
cgibbs@greenlegalteam.com

Civil Gideon and Access to Justice Task Force

Catherine C. Carr CathyCarrPhila@gmail.com

Joseph A. Sullivan
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Eighteenth and Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4304
sullivanja@pepperlaw.com

Civil Rights

Aleena Y. Sorathia
Ahmad Zaffarese LLC
One South Broad Street
Suite 1810
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 496-9373
asorathia@azlawllc.com

Molly M. Tack-Hooper
ACLU - PA
P.O. Box 60173
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 592-1513
mtack-hooper@aclupa.org

Corporate In-House Counsel

Debbie Carlos
Comcast Cable
One Comcast Center
50th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 286-2072
debbie_carlos@comcast.com

Brennan J. Torregrossa
GlaxoSmithKline
5 Crescent Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19112
(215) 751-4181
Brennan.j.torregrossa@gsk.com

Osama E Hamdy
Vice Chair
GlaxoSmithKline
5 Crescent Drive
NY 0300
Philadelphia, PA 19112
(215) 514-6525
Osama.e.hamdy@gsk.com

Delivery of Legal Services

Anita Santos-Singh
Philadelphia Legal Assistance
718 Arch Street
Suite 300N
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 981-3808
asantos@philalegal.org

Joseph A. Sullivan
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Eighteenth and Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4304
sullivanja@pepperlaw.com

Diversity in the Profession

John Encarnacion
Nationwide
1601 Market Street, Suite 1040
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 762-9432
john.p.encarnacion@gmail.com

Education Law

Thomas O. Fitzpatrick
Mincey & Fitzpatrick, LLC
1500 JFK Blvd.
Suite 1525
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 587-0006
tom@minceyandfitz.com

Sheilah Vance
Law Offices of Sheilah Vance
100 S. Broad Street, #1525
Philadelphia, PA 19110
(215) 557-9550
svance@svancelawoffices.com

Election Procedures

TBD

Employee Benefits

Nancy L. Wasch
Wasch & Ritson LLC
749 Spring Valley Road
Doylestown, PA 18901
(215) 340-1413
nwasch@waschritson.com

Matthew I. Whitehorn
Dilworth Paxson LLP
1500 Market Street, Suite 3500E
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 575-7166
mwhitehorn@dilworthlaw.com

Environmental and Energy Law Committee

Bryan P. Franey
Manko, Gold, Katcher & Fox LLP
401 City Avenue, Suite 901
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
(484) 430-5700
bfraney@mankogold.co

Stephen G. Harvey
Steve Harvey Law LLC
1880 John F. Kennedy Blvd.
Suite 1715
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 438-6600
steve@steveharveylaw.com

Sarah B. Silver
Langsam Stevens Silver & Hollaender LLP
1818 Market Street
Suite 2610
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 732-3255
ssilver@lssh-law.com

Kenneth J. Warren
Warren Environmental Counsel LLC
975 Mill Road
Millridge Manor House Suite A
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
(484) 383-4830
kwarren@warrenenvcounsel.com

Federal Courts

Meredith S. Auten
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 963-5860
mauten@morganlewis.com

Phinorice Boldin
Fineman Krekstein & Harris, P.C.
Ten Penn Center
1801 Market Street, Suite 1100
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 893-9300
pboldin@finemanlawfirm.com

Kathleen D. Wilkinson
Vice Chair
Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP
Two Commerce Square
2001 Market Street, Suite 3100
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 606-3905
kathleen.wilkinson@wilsonelser.com

Fee Disputes

Cheryl F. Cutrona
Good Shepherd Mediation Program
Suite 301 Rodin Place
2000 Hamilton Street
Philadelphia, PA 19130
(215) 843-5413
ccmed8r@aol.com

Andrew E. DiPiero, Jr.
Baratta Russell & Baratta, P.C.
3500 Reading Way
Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006
(215) 914-2222
adipiero@barattarussell.com

Government and Public Service Lawyers

Nicholas S. Kamau
Gay & Chacker, P.C.
1731 Spring Garden Street
Philadelphia, PA 19130
(215) 567-7955
nicholas@gaychackermittin.net

Jordan E. Segall
City of Philadelphia Board of Ethics
1515 Arch Street, 18th Floor
One Parkway Building
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 686-9457
segall.jordan@gmail.com

Jahlee Hatchett
Vice Chair
Philadelphia District Attorney's Office
3 South Penn Square
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 902-2511
jahleeh@gmail.com

Human Resources/Personnel Advisory

Mary F. Platt
Chancellor
Fineman Krekstein & Harris P.C.
Ten Penn Center
1801 Market Street, Suite 1100
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 893-8707
MPlatt@finemanlawfirm.com

Immigration Law

Wendy Castor Hess
Landau, Hess, Simon & Choi
190 N. Independence Mall West
Suite 602
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 925-0705
whess@LHSCimmigration.com

Min S. Suh
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC
Two Liberty Place
50 S. 16th Street, Suite 3200
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 665-3819
min.suh@bipc.com

Insurance Programs

Wesley R. Payne, IV
White and Williams LLP
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-7076
paynew@whiteandwilliams.com

Douglas R. Widin
Reed Smith LLP
Three Logan Square
1717 Arch Street, Suite 3100
(215) 851-8170
dwidin@reedsmith.com

Intellectual Property

Lawrence Ashery
Caesar, Rivise, Bernstein, Cohen & Pokotilow, Ltd.
1635 Market Street, 12th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 567-2010
lashery@crbcp.com

International Law

Diane Penneys Edelman
299 North Spring Mill Road
Villanova, PA 19085
(610) 519-7047
edelman@law.villanova.edu

Jeremy D. Heep
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4972
heepj@pepperlaw.com

Justice Sonia Sotomayor Diversity Award

Maria E. Bermudez
Law Office of Maria E. Bermudez, LLC
744 South St. #768
Philadelphia, PA 19147
(267) 460-1099
mbermudezesq@gmail.com

Labor and Employment Law

Robert H. Barron
Arbitrator & Mediator
524 Clothier Rd.
Wynnewood, PA 19096
(610) 389-5987
rhbarron@comcast.net

Sarah R. Lavelle
sarahlavelle@yahoo.com

Justin K. Victor
Vice Chair
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 963-5361
justin.victor@morganlewis.com

Large Firm Management

Benjamin R. Barnett
Dechert LLP
Cira Centre
2929 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 994-2887
ben.barnett@dechert.com

Vincent R. McGuinness, Jr.
Cozen O'Connor
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 665-2097
vmcguinness@cozen.com

Patricia B. Santelle
White and Williams LLP
1650 Market Street
One Liberty Place, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-6205
santellep@whiteandwilliams.com

Law Firm Pro Bono

Kathy E. Ochroch
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 569-5711
ochroch@blankrome.com

Mary Gay Scanlon
Ballard Spahr LLP
1735 Market Street, 51st Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-8912
scanlonm@ballardspahr.com

Law Practice Management

Daniel J. Siegel
Law Offices of Daniel J. Siegel, LLC
66 W. Eagle Road
Suite 1
Havertown, PA 19083
(610) 446-3457
dan@danieljsiegel.com

Jonathan Pyle
Philadelphia Legal Assistance
718 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 981-3843
jhpyle@gmail.com

Law Week

Rochelle M. Fedullo
Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP
Two Commerce Square
2001 Market Street, Suite 3100
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 606-3917
rochelle.fedullo@wilsonelser.com

Lawyer Referral & Information Service

Gaetan J. Alfano
Pietragallo Gordon Alfano Bosick & Raspanti, LLP
1818 Market Street
Suite 3402
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 988-1441
GJA@Pietragallo.com

Legal Rights of Children

Joanna Visser Adjoian
Youth Sentencing & Reentry Project
123 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 772-5016
jvisseradjoian@ysrp.org

Natane Eaddy
Juvenile Law Center
1315 Walnut Street
4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 701-6010
neaddy@jlc.org

Legal Rights of Persons with Disabilities

Lee Awbrey
Awbreylaw@gmail.com

Legislative Liaison

Lawrence W. Abel
Abel Law, PC
1515 Market Street, Suite 1200
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(610) 716-6641
abel4law@gmail.com

Deborah Gordon Klehr
Education Law Center
The Philadelphia Building
1315 Walnut Street, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 238-6970
dklehr@elc-pa.org

LGBT Rights

Colin J. Beisel
colinjbeisel@gmail.com

Christa Levko
Kraemer, Manes, & Associates
1628 John F Kennedy Blvd
Suite 1650
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 475-3517
cl@lawkm.com

Mid-Size Firm Management

Anthony Volpe
Volpe and Koenig, P.C.
United Plaza
30 South 17th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 568-6400
tvolpe@vklaw.com

Military Affairs

TBD

Municipal Court

Kristine Anne Phillips
Willig, Williams & Davidson
1845 Walnut Street
24th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 656-3600
kphillips@wwdlaw.com

Robert J. Willwerth
Cohen & Willwerth, P.C.
660 Second Street Pike
Suite 1
Southampton, PA 18966
(215) 887-8100
bob@cohenwillwerth.com

Pension

Jonathan A. Clark
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-6998
(215) 569-5561
jclark@blankrome.com

David F. Jones
Dechert LLP
Cira Centre
2929 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 994-2822
david.jones@dechert.com

Brian J. Dougherty
Vice Chair
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 963-4812
bdougherty@morganlewis.com

PNC Achievement Award

David N. Hofstein
Hofstein Weiner & Meyer, P.C.
1600 Market Street
Suite 2650
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 561-1100
david@hwmfamilylaw.com

Professional Guidance

Josh J.T. Byrne
Swartz Campbell LLC
Two Liberty Place
50 South 16th Street, 28th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 299-4369
jbyrne@swartzcampbell.com

Beth L. Weisser
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 299-2892
bweisser@foxrothschild.com

Professional Responsibility

Diana Kyauta Ashton
Polsinelli PC
900 W. 48th Place
Suite 900
Kansas City, MO 64112
(816) 691-3748
dashton@polsinelli.com

Hon. Denis P. Cohen
Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas, Trial Division
538 City Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 686-7340
denis.cohen@courts.phila.gov

W. Bourne Ruthrauff
Bennett, Bricklin & Saltzburg LLC
1601 Market Street, 16th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 567-2883
ruthrauff@bbs-law.com

Deborah A. Winokur
Polsinelli
222 Delaware Avenue
Suite 1101
Wilmington, DE 19801
(302) 252-0933
dwinokur@polsinelli.com

Senior Lawyers

Miriam N. Jacobson
Law Office of Miriam N. Jacobson
1900 John F. Kennedy Blvd.
Suite 1519
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 546-2400
miriam@mnjlaw.com

Rudolph Garcia
Rudy@RudolphGarcia.com

Social Security Disability

Thomas J. Giordano, Jr.
Pond Lehocky Stern Giordano
2005 Market Street
18th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 568-7500
tgiordano@pondlehocky.com

Solo and Small Firm Management

Maureen M. Farrell
Law Offices of Maureen M. Farrell
2000 Market Street
Suite 1400
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 642-3586
maureen@maureenfarrell.com

Wellness

Nancy C. Kraybill
Drexel University Thomas R. Kline School of Law
3320 Market Street
Suite 453
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 574-4803
nancy.c.kraybill@drexel.edu

Courtney Schulnick
Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman & Goggin
2000 Market Street
Suite 2300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 575-2600
cbschulnick@mdwcg.com

Carole B. Sheffield
Anderson Kill, P.C.
1760 Market Street
Suite 600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(267) 216-2732
csheffield@andersonkill.com

Women in the Profession

Kathleen Kirkpatrick
Tucker Law Group
Ten Penn Center
1801 Market Street, Suite 2500
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 875-0609
kkirkpatrick@tlgattorneys.com

Erin Lamb
Freeman Mathis & Gary, LLP
1800 John F. Kennedy Blvd.
Suite 1500
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(267) 758-6022
elamb@fmglaw.com

Women's Rights

Amal M. Bass
Women's Law Project
125 S. 9th Street, Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 928-9801
abass@womenslawproject.org

Catherine T. Barbieri
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 299-2839
cbarbieri@foxrothschild.com