2017 Public Interest Section Executive Committee

Chair

Molly M. Tack-Hooper
ACLU of Pennsylvania
P.O. Box 60173
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 592-1513
mtack-hooper@aclupa.org

Vice Chair

Katharyn I.C. McGee
Duane Morris LLP
United Plaza Building
30 South 17th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-4196
(215) 979-1000
kimcgee@duanemorris.com

Secretary

Lauren H. Katz Smith
804 S. 2nd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19147
(215) 589-5976
laurenkatzsmith@gmail.com

Treasurer

Brenda Marrero
Community Legal Services of Philadelphia
1424 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 981-3740
bmarrero@clsphila.org

At Large Members

Hon. Marilyn Heffley
U.S. District Court for the Eastern District
of Pennsylvania
4001 United States Courthouse
601 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(267) 299-7889
Magistrate_Judge_Marilyn_Heffley@paed.uscourts.gov

Maureen M. Olives
Philadelphia Legal Assistance
718 Arch Street, Suite 300N
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 981-3800
molives@philalegal.org

Riya Saha Shah
Juvenile Law Center
1315 Walnut Street
Ste. 400
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 625-0551
rshah@jlc.org

William Shuey
City of Philadelphia Law Department
1515 Arch Street
14th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 683-5407
william.shuey@phila.gov

Arly Smith-Pearson
126 W. Laurel Street
Apt #1
Philadelphia, PA 19123
asmithpearson@gmail.com

Joanna Visser Adjoian
Youth Sentencing & Reentry Project
123 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 772-5016
jvisseradjoian@ysrp.org

Immediate Past Chair

Eli M. Segal
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
18th & Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4239
segale@pepperlaw.com

Honorary Member

Deborah R. Gross
Kaufman, Coren & Ress, P.C.
Two Commerce Square, Suite 3900
2001 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 735-8700
dgross@kcr-law.com

Delivery of Legal Services

Anita Santos-Singh
Philadelphia Legal Assistance
718 Arch Street
Suite 300N
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 981-3808
asantos@philalegal.org

Joseph A. Sullivan
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Eighteenth and Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4304
sullivanja@pepperlaw.com

Law Firm Pro Bono

Kathy E. Ochroch
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 569-5711
ochroch@blankrome.com

Mary Gay Scanlon
Ballard Spahr LLP
1735 Market Street, 51st Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-8912
scanlonm@ballardspahr.com

Legal Rights of Children

Joanna Visser Adjoian
Youth Sentencing & Reentry Project
123 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 772-5016
jvisseradjoian@ysrp.org

Lauren A. Fine
Youth Sentencing & Reentry Project (YSRP)
123 S. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 772-5015
lfine@ysrp.org

Legal Rights of Persons with Disabilities

Jamie C. Ray-Leonetti
Disability Rights Pennsylvania
1315 Walnut Street, Suite 500
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 238-8070
jray-leonetti@drnpa.org

Mary Vilter
Administrative Office of the Pennsylvania Courts
1515 Market Street
Suite 1414
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 560-6657
mary.vilter@pacourts.us

Women's Rights

Lauren P. McKenna
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 299-2754
lmckenna@foxrothschild.com