2018 Public Interest Section Executive Committee

Chair

Katharyn I.C. McGee
Duane Morris LLP
United Plaza Building
30 South 17th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 979-1879
kichristianmcgee@duanemorris.com

Vice Chair

Brenda Marrero
Community Legal Services of Philadelphia
1424 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 981-3740
bmarrero@clsphila.org

Secretary

Marissa B. Bluestine
Pennsylvania Innocence Project - Temple University Beasley School of Law
1515 Market Street
Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 204-4255
mbluestine@temple.edu

Treasurer

Ira S. Lefton
Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott, LLC
Two Liberty Place
50 South 16th Street, 22nd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 851-8430
ilefton@eckertseamans.com

At Large Members

Michael A. Fisher
Dechert LLP
Cira Centre
2929 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 994-2079
michael.fisher@dechert.com

Hon. Marilyn Heffley
U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania
4001 United States Courthouse
601 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(267) 299-7889
Magistrate_Judge_Marilyn_Heffley@paed.uscourts.gov

Eileen S. Horgan
Women Against Abuse
100 S. Broad Street
Suite 501
Philadelphia, PA 19110
(215) 686-7082
ehorgan@womenagainstabuse.org

Demetris Deone Powell
Philadelphia FIGHT
1233 Locust Street
3rd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 985-4448
dpowell@fight.org

Riya Saha Shah
Juvenile Law Center
1315 Walnut Street
Ste. 400
Philadelphia, PA 19107
rshah@jlc.org

Arly Smith-Pearson
Philadelphia Legal Assistance
718 Arch Street
Suite 300N
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 981-3834
aspearson@philalegal.org

Immediate Past Chair

Molly M. Tack-Hooper
ACLU - PA
P.O. Box 60173
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 592-1513
mtack-hooper@aclupa.org

Civil Rights Committee Co-Chairs

Aleena Y. Sorathia
Ahmad Zaffarese LLC
One South Broad Street
Suite 1810
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 496-9373
asorathia@azlawllc.com

Molly M. Tack-Hooper
ACLU - PA
P.O. Box 60173
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 592-1513
mtack-hooper@aclupa.org

Delivery of Legal Services Committee Co-Chairs

Anita Santos-Singh
Philadelphia Legal Assistance
718 Arch Street
Suite 300N
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 981-3808
asantos@philalegal.org

Joseph A. Sullivan
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Eighteenth and Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4304
sullivanja@pepperlaw.com

Law Firm Pro Bono Committee Co-Chairs

Kathy E. Ochroch
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 569-5711
ochroch@blankrome.com

Mary Gay Scanlon
Ballard Spahr LLP
1735 Market Street, 51st Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-8912
scanlonm@ballardspahr.com

Law School Outreach Committee Chair

Lisa Hurlbutt
Director of Public Interest Programs
Temple University, Beasley School of Law
1719 N. Broad Street
Office of Career Services
Philadelphia, PA 19122
(215) 204-3705
lisa.hurlbutt@temple.edu

Legal Rights of Children Committee Co-Chairs

Joanna Visser Adjoian
Youth Sentencing & Reentry Project
123 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 772-5016
jvisseradjoian@ysrp.org

Natane Eaddy
Juvenile Law Center
1315 Walnut Street
4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 701-6010
neaddy@jlc.org

Legal Rights of Persons with Disabilities Committee Chair

Lee Awbrey
awbreylaw@gmail.com

Membership and Marketing Committee Co-Chairs

Brian Richard Kisielewski
First Judicial District of Pennsylvania
Office of Judicial Records
296 City Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19147
(215) 686-4305
brian.kisielewski@gmail.com

Theresa A. Langschultz
Duane Morris LLP
United Plaza Building
30 South 17th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 979-1993
tlangschultz@duanemorris.com

Women’s Rights Committee Co-Chairs

Amal M. Bass
Women's Law Project
125 S. 9th Street, Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 928-9801
abass@womenslawproject.org

Catherine T. Barbieri
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 299-2839
cbarbieri@foxrothschild.com