2019 Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee Cabinet

Chair

Michaella Tassinari
Robert J. Casey Jr. & Associates
1500 Market Street
Suite 2500 West
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 841-3040
michaella.tassinari.kfyk@statefarm.com

Chair-Elect

Hillary Ladov
Goldberg Segalla, LLP
1700 Market St.
Suite 1418
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(267) 519-6846
hladov@goldbergsegalla.com

Vice Chair

Andre Jamar Webb
German, Gallagher & Murtagh, P.C.
200 S. Broad Street
The Bellevue, Suite 500
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 545-7700
webba@ggmfirm.com

Secretary

Catelyn McDonough
Anapol Weiss
One Logan Square
130 N. 18th Street, Suite 1600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 735-1130
cmcdonough@anapolweiss.com

Treasurer

Ernest Holtzheimer
Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads
1735 Market Street
21st Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 772-7426
eholtzheimer@mmwr.com

Financial Secretary

Arly Smith-Pearson
Philadelphia Legal Assistance
718 Arch Street
Suite 300N
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 981-3834
aspearson@philalegal.org

2019 Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee

Term Ending December 31, 2019

Robert H. Bender, Jr.
Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads
123 South Broad Street, 24th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 772-7595
rbender@mmwr.com

Eli Klein
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 963-4794
eli.klein@morganlewis.com

Negar Kordestani
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-6998
(215) 569-5500
nkordestani@blankrome.com

Hillary Ladov
Wade Clark Mulcahy
1515 Market St., Suite 2050
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(267) 239-5526
hladov@wcmlaw.com

Catelyn M McDonough
Anapol Weiss
One Logan Square
130 N. 18th Street, Suite 1600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 735-1130
cmcdonough@anapolweiss.com

Stephanie Stecklair
Klehr Harrison Harvey Branzburg LLP
1835 Market Street
Suite 1400
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-569-4144
sstecklair@klehr.com

Andre Jamar Webb
German, Gallagher & Murtagh, P.C.
200 S. Broad Street
The Bellevue, Suite 500
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 545-7700
webba@ggmfirm.com

Tianna K. Kalogerakis
Kang Haggerty & Fetbroyt LLC
123 S. Broad Street
Suite 1670
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 525-1145
tkalogerakis@khflaw.com

Term Ending December 31, 2020

Jessica L. Amoroso
Center for Public Health Law Research,
Beasley School of Law, Temple University
1819 N. Broad Street, Barrack Hall
Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19122
jessamoroso19@gmail.com

Kevin Patrick Dermody
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 963-5000
dermodykp@gmail.com

Franz Espanol
Beazley Group
Two Liberty Place
50 S. 16th, 27th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 446 8445
franz.espanol@beazley.com

Jahlee Hatchett
Philadelphia District Attorney's Office
3 South Penn Square
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 686-8740
jahleeh@gmail.com

Ernest Holtzheimer
Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads
123 South Broad Street, 24th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 772-7426
eholtzheimer@mmwr.com

Joanna Klein
City of Philadelphia Law Department
1515 Arch Street
15th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 683-5115
joanna.klein@phila.gov

Jason W. Poore
White and Williams LLP
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-7000
poorej@whiteandwilliams.com

Arly Smith-Pearson
Philadelphia Legal Assistance
718 Arch Street
Suite 300N
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 981-3834
aspearson@philalegal.org

Term Ending December 31, 2021

Raphael F. Castro
Pond Lehocky Stern Giordano
2005 Market Street
18th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 568-7500
rcastro@pondlehocky.com

P. Michael Jones
Philadelphia VIP
1500 Walnut St, Ste 400
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 532-9651
PMichaelJones11@gmail.com

Andrew Napier
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 569-5500
napier.aa@gmail.com

Courtney M. O'Brien
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 569-5663
cobrien@blankrome.com

Michael J. Rugnetta
Christie & Young, P.C.
1880 John F. Kennedy Boulevard
10th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 587-1600
rugnetta@gmail.com

Melissa Ruth
McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter, LLP
1617 John F. Kennedy Blvd.
Suite 1500
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 557-2900
mruth@mdmc-law.com

Jordan L. Strokovsky
McEldrew Young
1501 Locust Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 545-8800
jordan@mceldrewyoung.com

One Appointment TBD

Minority Bar Representatives

Term Ending December 31, 2018

Asian Pacific American Bar Association of Pennsylvania

Aleena Sorathia
Ahmad Zaffarese LLC
One South Broad Street
Suite 1810
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 496-9373
asorathia@azlawllc.com

Barristers Association

TBD

Hispanic Bar Association

Melissa A. Martinez
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
Centre Square West
1500 Market Street, 38th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 972-8572
mmartinez@saul.com

LGBT Rights

Robert Ian Evans
First Judicial District of Pennsylvania
258 City Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Ianevans151@gmail.com

National Bar Association Women Lawyers Division

Ashley A Myers
Allstate
1601 Cherry Street
Suite 1210
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(267) 591-1767
Amyev@allstate.com

South Asian Bar Association of Philadelphia

TBD

Section Liaisons

Term Ending December 31, 2018

Business Law Section

TBD

Criminal Justice Section

TBD

Family Law Section

Kathryn L. Sullivan
Cordell & Cordell
1601 Market Street
Suite 2230
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 600-1125
ksullivan@cordelllaw.com

Probate and Trust Section

Brittany J. Camp
Heckscher, Teillon, Terrill & Sager
100 Four Falls, Ste. 300
West Conshohocken, PA 19428
(610) 940-4197
bcamp@htts.com

Public Interest Section

Mary Kate Kalinich
Women Against Abuse Legal Center
100 South Broad Street
Suite 501
Philadelphia, PA 19110
(215) 686-7082
mkalinich@womenagainstabuse.org

Real Property Section

Richard J. Slavin
Larsson & Scheuritzel P.C.
1500 Market Street
Suite 3510W
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 656-4216
slavinrj@gmail.com

State Civil Litigation Section

Sarah Adams
Robert J. Casey Jr. & Associates
1500 Market Street
Suite 2500 West
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 841-3005
sarah.adams.fbnk@statefarm.com

Tax Law Section

Dominique B.E. Ward
City of Philadelphia Law Department
1515 Arch Street
15th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 686-0524
dominique.ward@phila.gov

Workers' Compensation Section

TBD

Association Liaisons

Term Ending December 31, 2018

American Bar Association

TBD

Louis D. Brandeis Law Society

Caitlin B. Cherkin
Previtera & Schmimmel, LLC
100 N. 18th Street, Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(800) 580-9136
Caitlin@psfamilylawyers.com

Brehon Law Society of Philadelphia

TBD

First Judicial District

Seth Allen
First Judicial District, Law Clerk to the Hon. Abbe F. Fletman
Room 229, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 686-2636
seth.allen@courts.phila.gov

The Justinian Society of Philadelphia

Marisa R. De Feo
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
Centre Square West
1500 Market Street, 38th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 972-1976
marisa.defeo@saul.com

Pennsylvania Bar Association of Defense Counsel

TBD

Philadelphia Trial Lawyers

TBD

Philadelphia VIP

Turner N. Falk
United States Bankruptcy Court Eastern District of Pennsylvania
Nix Courthouse 201
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(267) 571-9796
tnfalk@gmail.com

Public Interest Law Center of Philadelphia

TBD

Support Center for Child Advocates

TBD

Board Observer

TBD

Committee Liaisons

Term Ending December 31, 2018

Appellate Courts

TBD

City Policy

TBD

Delivery of Legal Services

Amy Dudash
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 963-4861
amy.dudash@morganlewis.com

Federal Courts

TBD

Immigration Law

Katelyn Hufe
Gian-Grasso, Tomczak, & Hufe, P.C.
111 S. Independence Mall E.
Suite 815
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 437-0392
katelyn@gthpc.com

Intellectual Property

Jessica H. Watkins
Ballard Spahr LLP
1735 Market Street, 51st Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-8633
watkinsjh@ballardspahr.com

International Law

Esuga Abaya
DLA Piper US LLP
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 4900
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 656-3300
esuga.abaya@dlapiper.com

Large Firm Associates

Michael C. Witsch
Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads
1735 Market Street
21st Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 772-1500
mwitsch@mmwr.com

Medical Legal

Alison J. Russell
White and Williams LLP
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-6835
russella@whiteandwilliams.com

Military Affairs

TBD

Wellness

Candice Kearney
Bennett, Bricklin & Saltzburg LLC
1601 Market Street, 16th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 561-4300
kearney@bbs-law.com

Women in the Profession

Melissa Ruth
McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter, LLP
1617 John F. Kennedy Blvd.
Suite 1500
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 557-2900
mruth@mdmc-law.com

Immediate Past Chair

Vincent N. Barbera
White and Williams LLP
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-7137
barberav@whiteandwilliams.com

Law School Liaisons

Term Ending December 31, 2018

Drexel Law School

TBD

Rutgers Law School – Camden

TBD

Temple Law School

TBD

University of Pennsylvania

TBD

Villanova Law School

TBD

Widener Law School

TBD

Philadelphia Bar Association Liaisons

Director of Meetings & Special Events

Tracey McCloskey
Philadelphia Bar Association
1101 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-238-6360
tmccloskey@philabar.org

Senior Managing Editor, Publications

Tom Rogers
Philadelphia Bar Association
1101 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-238-6345
trogers@philabar.org

Meetings Coordinator

Dawn Petit
Philadelphia Bar Association
1101 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-238-6367
dpetit@philabar.org