1101 Market Street, 11th Floor • Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-238-6300 •

October 26, 2007

Pratt to Outline 2008 Agenda at Annual Meeting Dec. 4

Chancellor-Elect A. Michael Pratt will outline his plans for 2008 at the Association's Annual Meeting Luncheon on Tuesday, Dec. 4.

Pennsylvania Supreme Court Chief Justice Ralph J. Cappy will receive the Association's Bar Medal at the event. Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas Judge Sandra Mazer Moss will be presented with the Justice William J. Brennan Jr. Distinguished Jurist Award and former Chancellor Abraham C. Reich will be presented with the Wachovia Fidelity Award. The program will also feature the presentation of the Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg "Pursuit of Justice" Legal Writing Competition Award. The event begins at 12 p.m. at the Park Hyatt Philadelphia, Broad and Walnut streets. Tickets are $50. Click here to purchase tickets online.

The luncheon will be held in conjunction with the Association's Annual Election of Bar officers and members of the Board of Governors. There being no opposition for the following offices, a unanimous ballot will be cast for these individuals who will be elected to the offices as noted: Vice Chancellor, Scot F. Cooper; Treasurer, Jeffrey M. Lindy; Assistant Treasurer, Joseph A. Prim Jr.; Secretary, Kathleen D. Wilkinson; Assistant Secretary, Sophia Lee; and Michael J. Berkowitz, Karen L. Detamore, Maria A. Feely, Jeffrey S. Gross and Richard S. Seidel, Board of Governors.

Balloting will be held for candidates seeking seats on the Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee. Balloting will be held from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. on the ballroom level of the Park Hyatt Philadelphia, Broad and Walnut streets. Those members who wish to vote by mail must have their ballots received (not postmarked, but received) at Bar Association headquarters by 10 a.m. on Thursday, Nov. 29. Ballots received after that time will not be counted. Anyone not returning their ballot in a timely fashion may still vote in person on Dec. 4 at the Park Hyatt.

# # #