Office of Adjudication

WCOA Southeastern District
Weather related Office Closings or Delays

The Southeastern District of the Workers' Compensation Office of Adjudication includes the hearing offices at 110 North 8th Street, Philadelphia (commonly referred to as Arch Street) and the Delaware County Field Office in Barclay Square, Upper Darby.

Hearings and mediations in both offices will be cancelled if the School District of Philadelphia announces a weather related closing for the day or a late opening of schools.

If the School District does not announce school closings or late openings, but if either the Arch Street building or the Upper Darby is closed or subject to late opening due to weather, then all hearings and mediations for that specific building that day will also be cancelled.

Building closing or late opening information can be viewed at www.oa.pa.gov, www.dli.pa.gov, or on the WCAIS dashboard.

Interpreter Services

Interpreter services at WCOA hearings which are requested, but not cancelled more than 48 hours before the hearing, cause the imposition of a charge for the late cancellation. These charges are costly to the Office of Adjudication, to the Commonwealth, and to the public, and cannot be allowed to proliferate.

If you have a hearing where you have requested the services of an interpreter, you must notify the Judge’s office of your need to cancel the interpreter no less than 48 hours before the hearing.

Failure to provide prompt and proper notice to a Judge’s office may result in the offending attorney or party being billed for the cancellation charges.

Notice Regarding Mandatory Mediations in the Southeastern District of the Workers’ Compensation Office of Adjudication

It is the policy of the Southeastern District Judges to schedule Mandatory Mediations as part of the scheduling order at the first hearing, unless deemed futile at that time by the Adjudicating Judge. Only one Mandatory Mediation will be scheduled per dispute. The timeframe for scheduling Mandatory Mediations will be determined with input from the parties, and the date provided shall be a firm date.

No continuances will be granted for Mandatory Mediations, and they will NOT be rescheduled. Parties may always seek a voluntary mediation with a Voluntary Mediating Judge.

Requests for cancellation of Mandatory Mediations in the Southeastern District shall be made to the Adjudicating Judge with a reason provided.

Notice Regarding Voluntary Mediations in the Southeastern District of the Workers’ Compensation Office of Adjudication

Requests for scheduling, rescheduling, or cancellation of Voluntary Mediations in the Southeastern District shall be made to the Mediating Judge with a reason provided. See the list of Voluntary Mediating Judges in the Philadelphia District office below.

To Request a Voluntary Mediation With the Following Judges:

Name Contact
Judge Audrey Beach Email abeach@pa.gov
Judge Lawrence Beck Email labeck@pa.gov
Judge Timothy Bulman Email tbulman@pa.gov OR submit a WCAIS request
Judge William Bendon Email wbendon@pa.gov with a copy to maperkins@pa.gov
Judge Sandra Craig Email sacraig@pa.gov OR submit a WCAIS request
Judge Nancy Farese Email nfarese@pa.gov
Judge Stephen Harlen Email sharlen@pa.gov
Judge Marc Harrison Email marharriso@pa.gov
Judge Denise Krass Email dkrass@pa.gov
Judge Francine Lincicome Email epulido@pa.gov OR submit a WCAIS request
Judge Tina Maria Rago Email hecwilliam@pa.gov with a copy to trago@pa.gov
Judge Manager Holly San Angelo Email hsanangelo@pa.gov
Judge Todd Seelig Email tseelig@pa.gov
Judge Audrey Timm Email atimm@pa.gov OR submit a WCAIS request
Judge Erin Young Email erinyoung@pa.gov